Friday’s Loveliness – Our First Song.

Apologies – I’ve been ill as a dog the last 2 weeks and been struggling to pass off as a human let alone be able to write.

Today I’ve wanted to write something a little more sentimental and mushy. Me and The Boy have gone through alot of change in first nine months of our marriage – new jobs, new house, a few health scares and living together as man and wife. Not that it feels any different, it feels exactly like how it should do. We know that whatever life throws at us, as long as we’re together it will all work out fine.

So today I wanted to share our first dance song. As soon as we heard this we knew it was         The One.

It’s by The Lumineers and it’s untitled but I think it’s called “Falling.” We heard it at Glastonbury and when this started, the crowds went silent. It was a beautiful moment. I just turned to Will and he knew exactly what I was going to say.

I love the lyrics – they’re just us. And when Neyla sings – goosebumps. Every time I hear this song it holds nothing but amazing memories for us.

Heart full of love.

xxx

PS – If you want the lyrics, you can find them here.

Leave a Reply

