Bride By The Beach - My Wedding

My Handmade Headpieces

Hola ladies!

How’s your weekend been – busy wedding planning? I had a fab time with my beautiful niece and nephew taking them to a farm, lovely dinner with The Boy and long walks with my In-laws dog followed by a roast and salted caramel pudding – lush. (Summer diet starts tomorrow.)

Well today I’m talking about headpieces. I knew as soon as we decided on a boho wedding on the beach I wanted a glamourous headpiece to set off my veil. So I had a little look around, found some unbelievable pieces but also  saw that there were some pretty hefty price tags attached and thought to myself could I make this myself? And then it so happened that this train of thought co-incided with a hen party I went on that involved a jewellery making session. So I thought I’d give it a go!

My brother and sister in law bought me a stunning necklace for my graduation present and it was the perfect jewelled piece to turn into a headpiece. It was pretty simple, I bought a basic jewellery toolkit and some silver chain and links from ebay and just extended the chain to fit my head. Easy. Here’s a couple of pics from my wedding to show you:

Bride By The Beach - My Wedding

Pic credit – Manon Pauffin

IMG_9017

Pic cred – Manon Pauffin

 

The headpiece allowed me to tuck my curled hair into it to keep it off my neck during the ceremony. Just what I wanted in the Ibiza sun.

I also wanted my gorgeous bridemaids to have something similar so I spotted some pretty earrings, removed the hooks and attached the chains. I loved them and think that they went so well with their pretty dresses –

Bride By The Beach - My Wedding

Pic credit – Manon Pauffin

I absolutely loved making them – yes they took a little time but it was quite relaxing to get creative in the run up to the wedding. And I loved the fact that no one else in the world would be wearing anything similar.

In fact it’s giving me the bug to make more when I’ve got a little more spare time and I came across this incredible brand LITTER who makes one off headpieces, body jewellery and shoe accessories. LOVE.

Pic cred - LITTER

Pic cred – LITTER

Pic cred - LITTER

Pic cred – LITTER

Pic cred - LITTER

Pic cred – LITTER

Pic cred - LITTER

Pic cred – LITTER

Pic cred - LITTER

Pic cred – LITTER

Pic cred - LITTER

Pic cred – LITTER

Pic cred - LITTER

Pic cred – LITTER

Pic cred - LITTER

Pic cred – LITTER

Pic cred - LITTER

Pic cred – LITTER

Pic cred - LITTER

Pic cred – LITTER

Pic cred - LITTER

Pic cred – LITTER

Pic cred - LITTER

Pic cred – LITTER

Again I’m totally digging that these pieces are unique and standout – perfect accessory for the big day. Anyone else thinking of headpieces for the day?

Xxx

Leave a Reply

