Sharing the LOVE on Valentines Day

*Sheepishly waves hello*

I deserve a rapped knuckle don’t I? It’s been far too long since I’ve posted.

I’ve had a heavy heart every time I’ve come across a stunning wedding dress or beautiful table setting or if a song comes on the radio that reminds me of that magical day 8 months ago because I’ve wanted to write all about it. And I will don’t you worry!

I have no excuse for my tardiness but I feel I should explain that my lack of communication boils down to my crazy life which has consisted of:

  • Three different jobs in the last 8 months – my marketing agency got bought out by another agency, new job added an extra two hours a day of commuting, I quit and found a new role in the centre of Brighton town. Awesome.
  • Selling of our flat and viewing approximately 50 properties over the last few months.  I’m not even exaggerating – there were weekends where we seeing seven flats in one day. We finally found a beautiful property and hope to move in in April. Fingers crossed.
  • Moving out of our lovely first home. Cried a little.
  • Moving in with In-laws. Cried a little more.

Add in my 30th birthday, a surprise trip to Budapest courtesy of the handsome Boy, Christmas, New Year and various other engagements you could say it’s been an eventful few months of married life!

Oh and I’ve given the blog a little refresh too – you like?

Well enough of me – how are you all? Some of you have been emailing me and letting me know how wedding plans are going which is so amazing to hear.  How is planning coming along? Decided on the venues yet? Guest list sorted yet? Wedding dress found? Tell me all!

I remember this time last year I was getting a little antsy knowing that the big day was looming.  I might have shouted (just a little bit) at the Boy about some minor trivial non detail. Which leads me onto the point of this post.

It’s so important that you take some time out of wedding planning!

And with the dreaded Valentines Day tomorrow, take the chance just to go out, have a few drinks and talk about anything and everything EXCEPT your big day.

Yes I know it’s going to be hard but it will do you good – I promise!

Enjoy reminding yourself why you’re marrying each other, be loved up, make other couples sick with your puppy love eyes and generally enjoy the cheesiness of Valentines Day.

Get dressed up and remind him the hot stuff of a fiancee that your Boy will be marrying. I love any chance to don a short skirt and high heels so I don’t need much persuading but if your stuck on what to wear how about some of these pretty red ensembles?

American Apparell

Pic credit – American Apparel

Bride by the beach - Sincerely Jules

Pic credit – Sincerely Jules

Red Dress - Selena Gomez

Pic credit – WhoWhatWear

Bride by the Beach - Style Estate

Pic credit – Style Estate

Bride by the Beach

Pic credit – Unknown

Sometimes all you need is a slick of red lipstick and a pair of red heels a la Miss Delevingne.

Bride by the Beach - Cara Delevingne

Pic credit – Vogue

Or forget the outfits – sauce up the night with this little number – I have serious For Love & Lemons lust.

HOT riiigghht?

So I double promise I’m back and will be sharing the deets of all things of our wedding and exquisite inspiration I see along the way.

And if you’re struggling of what to buy the Boy for V-day how about one of these?! Click on the link – number 10 is my particular fave (!).

Love lots xx

Crazy underwear

Pic credit – Buzzfeed

One thought on “Sharing the LOVE on Valentines Day

Leave a Reply

