Friday’s Loveliness – Fabulous Flowers

I’m not a flower person.  I can barely tell the difference between a rose and a peony. I love living in a flat beause it means I don’t have to look after a garden. And every time I get a bunch of flowers, I guarantee that they’ll be wilting by the next day.  Safe to say I’m not green fingered.

But I always appreciate all the prettiness that is a wedding bouquet. I think they’re ever so special and always so beautiful. Plus I’m grateful that I’ll have something to grip hold onto when I walk down that aisle.  Here are a few of my favs that I’m taking inspiration from:

Pic credit: Jose Villa

Pic credit: Jose Villa

Pic credit - Bethanyolson

Pic credit – Bethanyolson

Pic credit: 100 Layer Cake

Pic credit: 100 Layer Cake

Pic credit: Style Me Pretty

Love this romantic dressing of the chairs. Pic credit: Style Me Pretty

Pic Credit: Tulipina

Pic Credit: Tulipina

I really love that the picture above helps me identify flowers – tres useful!

Hope  this has inspired you – love to hear what ideas you have for the flowers on your W-day.

xxx

PS. I did read somewhere that wedding bouquets stemmed (see what I did there?!) from Brides trying to cover “odor” and trying to smell pretty on the special day. Don’t worry, I don’t think this will be the reason I’ll be carrying a bouquet! xx

Leave a Reply

