Instagram Inspiration

Now I love me a bit of Social Media. Not only because that’s what do for my job and not only because I’m a self confessed geek but because beautiful things that I would have never would have found are delivered into my grubby little paws through the wonder that is Instagram.

If you’re not on it – get on it!  Why? Because:

  • It turns your pretty pictures into goooorrrgggeeooouuusss photos (erases blemishes – the Sierra and Walden filters are my favs for this!)
  • You can tap into other people’s lives and have a little bit of a nosey around at what they’re wearing. Check out Negin Mirsalehi and Chiara Ferragni – serious wardrobe envy.
  • Source lots of weddingy goodness.  There’s lots of businesses on there and I love following those that are most relevant to me like Lihi Hod, Stone Fox Bride, Grace Loves Lace and Vera Wang etc.

But then there are these fab businesses that I’ve never heard of and absolutely love – here’s just a few of the pick of the bunch:

Spell Byron Bay

Spell Byron Bay

Screen Shot 2013-12-10 at 21.16.13

Splice Boutique

Grace_Bijoux

Bo and Luca

Bo and Luca

Frankly My Dear Store

Frankly My Dear Store

Serious Boho Bride inspiration right? And it’s so easy to check in, have a look what’s going on, fill your boots and then duck back out again. Love it!

Beware! It can get a bit addictive but should you chose / chosen to take the plunge then be sure to follow me – just search for bridebythebeach.

Right I’m off to finish my spreadsheet of wedding stationary that my Maid of Honour needs doing.  It’s currently at 18 different bits – not too sure she knows exactly what she signed up for here.

xxx

Leave a Reply

