Flipagram Funsies

So I kept seeing all these beautiful videos on my Instagram – you know the ones, slideshows of pretty pics set to music, and I thought they must take ages to make and require some nifty software so there was no way little ol’ me could make them.

Then last night, the Boy thrust his phone in my face and said proudly “Look what I’ve made” and lo and behold he’s made this amazing video of our last trip to Ibiza using all his pics on his phone, bopping crazily away to “Blurred Lines.”

“How did you do that?!” I screeched. “Flipagram” he smugly replied. (If you haven’t noticed, I’m the geek of the two so he loved being the techy one. Just this one time mind.)

So straight onto Google Play (I’m on Android. Shock horror!) and downloaded said App and away we go.  This is my first video:

It’s such great little app and not only does it pretty up my page but how fab would it be it to use it for engagement shoots and wedding pics?  We never liked the idea of having a long video to watch but something that flicks though all our fav pics of the day set to music is perfect.

And the beauty is ANYONE can do it.  All you need is a smartphone and time.

You learn something new every day eh?

Let me know what you think and I’d love to see your Flipagrams. Find me and follow me on Instagram – @bridebythebeach

xxxx

3 thoughts on “Flipagram Funsies

Leave a Reply

