It really doesn’t matter.

So I might have had a little over reaction at the Boy the other day. But find me a Bride to be who hasn’t had a little one of these and I’ll show you a LIAR!

It was over the stupidest thing too. Ribbon. Yes ribbon. How ridiculous. But in the heat of the moment it was like “YOU”VE RUINED EVERYTHING!!!”

Looking back at it, if I could go back into time and see myself get worked up over something as trivial as this then I would happily step up to my other self and give her a slap. Because at the end of the day, it doesn’t matter.

It won’t matter if the table plan goes awry, it won’t matter if you forget a song off your playlist, it won’t matter if it rains, and it certainly won’t matter if the ribbon is the wrong shade of blue. All that matters is that you are marrying the love of your life and he’s chosen you to be his girl until the end of time, even if you do get a bit hysterical now and again.

1310359234312_343349

 

2 thoughts on “It really doesn’t matter.

  1. Angie Geurs says:

    Awww that was so beautiful and I feel you captured exactly how I felt planning my wedding! I just read it to my husband and we both cracked up laughing about the stupid things you worry about!

    Like

Leave a Reply

