Met Ball 2013 – dresses, dresses, dresses!

T’was the annual New York Met Ball on Monday night and I love a good old red carpet I do.

Theme this year was Punk so not a lot of wedding dress inspiration but there were a few.  Here are my favs:

Katie Holmes in Calvin Klein.

Katie Holmes in Calvin Klein. Beach wedding dress perhaps?

Sienna Miller in Burberry. The back was gorgeous but couldn't find a good pic of it!

Sienna Miller in Burberry. The back was gorgeous but couldn’t find a good pic of it – damn that glorious studded Burberry jacket!

Emmy Rossum in Donna Karen.
Emmy Rossum in Donna Karen.

Dylan Lauren in what I presume is a Ralph Lauren. Lovely drape.

Dylan Lauren in what I presume is a Ralph Lauren. Lovely drape.

Amber Heard looking hot in Emilio Pucci. Would make a gorgeous wedding dress me thinks.

Amber Heard looking hot in Emilio Pucci. Would make a gorgeous wedding dress me thinks.

And one for the Groom to be - Eddie Redmayne looking sharp in Dior Homme.

And one for the Groom to be – Eddie Redmayne looking sharp in Dior Homme.

One pic I didn’t put up here is Ms Kardashian’s floral ensemble – not something I would wear myself but definitely worth a Google! Thoughts on a postcard please.

xxxx

Leave a Reply

