Everybody say Cheese!

Apologies for my lack of posts this last week, I’ve been thoroughly engrossed in a series of books that I just can’t put down and wedding planning has been pushed aside (Shock horror!)

Anywho, I’ve been meaning to write this post for ages as it’s about a passion of both mine and The Boy’s and ties in nicely with my Super 8 film  post from last week.

Confession – we’re both wannabe photographers. Photographers in the loose sense of the word as we try and take photos, they’re not very good but we like them anyway. And we seem to have amassed a number of cameras that we’ve picked up along the way.

I especially LOVE 35mm film cameras and the surprises you get when you develop the films.  The effects you can get with 35mm can be absolutely beautiful. There is a massive analogue movement called Lomography who are everything to do with bringing back film and they have some awesome cameras which take such gorgeous different pics.

Here are a few of my fav pics take on some of my Lomography cameras showing the effects you can achieve:

The Boy - double exposure taken by the Diana Mini

The Boy – double exposure taken by the Diana Mini

 

Brighton Pier, redscale film taken on a Diana Mini

Brighton Pier, redscale film taken on a Diana Mini

 

Bridesmaids and I taken on an Actionsampler with flash.

Bridesmaids and I taken on an Actionsampler with flash.

 

Brighton Beach taken on a n original Olympus Pen.

Brighton Beach taken on an original Olympus PEN.

I’ve always wanted to tie this hobby of mine into our big day whether it’s giving  our cameras to friends and family on the day to use, using our pics as decor or even hiring a photographer that specilizes in 35mm film photography. The effects that these cameras can produce on your special day can be spectacular. Check out these beauties:

Pic credit from Danjlander

Pic credit from Danjlander

Pic Credit: Eunicekam

Pic Credit: Eunicekam

Pic credit: Jo Brown

Pic credit: Jo Brow

Pic credit: Eunicekam

Pic credit: Eunicekam

Beautiful beautiful photos. The dreamy like effect adds a different vintage effect and I just feel that they look and feel different to the standard wedding photography package.

Should you be thinking about perhaps buying some plastic fantastic cameras for your tables, Lomography are even doing a camera package which should help the pennies. Score! Find more info here.

Right, I’m off to bury my nose back into my book. Happy Bank holiday y’all.

PS – If you’re wondering what book has me so enthralled, it’s the Sunday Times bestseller “The Discovery of Witches.” Get it, read it, devour it. xx

2 thoughts on “Everybody say Cheese!

Leave a Reply

