Wedding fitness

I’ve just spent the last 5 days consuming all the chocolate in the world. No really. Plus endless amounts of cakes, crisps and toast. Ooops – I mustn’t forget the wine! Let’s just say there were a few glasses…or bottles.

So I really need to get back on the fitness bandwagon this week as it’s only 8 weeks until our Ibiza recce and 12 weeks until the Triathalon.  (Have I mentioned I’m doing a Triathalon? Yep crazy me signed up for the Sussex sprint triathalon in July – more info here.)

My fitness schedule has picked up since the New Year and I have lost 5 inches all over which is a great start. I hardly ever weigh myself as muscle weighs more than fat so I judge by measuring arms, thighs, waist hips etc. My clothes are fitting much better and my fitness stamina has definitely improved.  I’m aiming for this to be a lifetime change so that I know I’m as fit and as healthy as I can be on the W-day but have achieved my ideal weight sensibly. I can’t do crash dieting. I’m unhappy, snappy and just crave all the bad foods – did someone just say deep fat fried battered Marsbar?

Below is my exercise schedule and to prevent this being too text heavy, I’ll post another blog about my food intake – I refuse to type the word diet.

Getting that booty moving.

I’m picking up the Tri training in the lead up to July so a mix of my Boxercise classes and running, riding and swimming training. Boxercise has been seriously brilliant at getting my fitness levels up and they’re fun so it helps when you feel lazy. I’ve got a 3 month unlimited pass which allows me to do as many classes as I like which ultimately feel like I’m doing classes for free, it works out better economically and there is such a variety of classes to choose from. You can find out more about the costs, classes and schedule on the website.

My current schedule of exercise is as follows:

Monday – TRX class – 45 mins

Tuesday – Boxercise Pump and Core – 60 mins

Wednesday – TRX class – 45 mins

Thursday – Swimming training – I aim for 50 laps, a mix of front crawl and breast stroke.

Friday– Running training – I aim for 30 – 45 mins jog.

Saturday – Bike training – I aim for 60 mins ride.

Sunday – Rest day

I find that the classes help tone and strengthen and the cardio helps burn fat. In the next couple of months, I will really need to start upping my Tri training and  aim for longer distances.

It does sound quite a bit  but you won’t tone up magically if you don’t put the work in. I promise you, once you start and you get into the swing of it, you really do start to enjoy the burn and you feel odd if you miss a session.

I’ll keep you updated and let you know how the progress goes and if you ever need a little motivation, I find this picture helps. xx

Ryan Gosling

One thought on “Wedding fitness

Leave a Reply

