Oscars Dresses Inspiration Love

So following on from my post last week about Award Season Love, I just had to post about the 2013 Oscars last night.

From 10.30pm last night, it was social blackout. Why? Because I wanted to view all the beautiful dresses in one hit to “coo” and “oooooh” over and indulge into serious gown envy. Then once that was over, copy and paste all my favourites into that special folder.

Yes there were some beauts of dresses on show last night, but not many as I’d hoped and not one stand out dress that made me go “WOWZA”. Maybe it’s because I’m searching for a one particular look and likening the dresses to wedding dresses and how they would work on a beach?

Anywho – these were my favs of the night – what do you guys think?

Jennifer Lawrence looking stunning - gorgeous dress but not very me.

Jennifer Lawrence looking stunning – gorgeous Dior dress but not very me.

 

Side look

Side look

 

View from the back

View from the back

 

Anne Hathaway rocking her pixie cut and gorgeous Prada.

Anne Hathaway rocking her pixie cut and gorgeous Prada.

Lovely back view

Lovely back view

 

Yet another beautiful dress change for the after party.

Yet another beautiful dress change for the after party.

 

Naomi Watts looking beautiful in Armani Prive. This was my fav of the night.

Naomi Watts looking beautiful in Armani Prive. This was my fav of the night.

Maria Sharapova in a perfect boho beach bride dress - just wait for the back!

Maria Sharapova in a perfect boho beach bride dress – just wait for the back!

I want! One in white please!

I want! One in white please!

Leave a Reply

