Friday’s Loveliness – Food Glorious Food

Prepare for your tastebuds to start salivating. I’ve been thinking about reception food ideas this week and I swear I’ve been wanting to devour everything in sight so it’s only fitting to make it a Food Friday.

So as we’re getting married in Ibiza but also having a good ‘ol knees up here for those that can’t make it, I love the idea of putting out a yummy feast of Mediterranean  tapas that everyone can dig into.

Pic Credit - BKWinery

Pic Credit - BKWinery

Pic Credit - BKWinery

Pic Credit – BKWinery

And we’ve definitely got to have some Chorizo as a nod to Ibiza times :

Pic credit - http://www.thegalleygourmet.net/2012/06/shrimp-and-spanish-chorizo-bites.html

Pic credit – The Galley Gourmet

What about Bacon and Asparagus?  Bacon always makes things better:

Pic credit - How Sweet Eats

Pic credit – How Sweet Eats

And you’ve got to have a few carbs to soak up any alcohol right?

Croissants with pesto, rucola, figs and prosciutto. Pic Credit - Cooking Recipe Noemie

Croissants with pesto, rucola, figs and prosciutto. Pic Credit – Cooking Recipe Noemie

 

Pic credit - Stagetecture

Pic credit – Stagetecture

It seems that that trend at the moment is Food Bars – so Cake Bars, Sweet Bars, Taco Bars. Well anyone who knows me will tell you that I’m ADDICTED to Popcorn so when I saw this, I was like I want this in my home, right now. A massive, never ending bucket of popcorn. *Heaven*.

Pic Credit - The Berry

Pic Credit – The Berry

I’ve always said to The Boy, that should I ever win the lottery, I would build an indoor swimming pool and fill it with popcorn and work my way through that badboy. That is how serious my addition is.

And because of that, I’ve just signed up to a 6 week Bikini Bootcamp starting next Tuesday. Which I’ve just realised is Pancake Day. Gutted.

Oh well – I have a very exciting weekend to help me get over this tragedy – I’m heading up to the ‘Shire to see my beautiful Bridesmaid and her new Bubba! We’re going to cover him in kisses, have a good catch up and then The Boy and I are heading to the madness that is Bicester Village. Hoping to pick up some wedding bargains so will let you know how we go. Credit card at the ready.

Mucho love xxx

Leave a Reply

